May 25, 2015
IIT Bombay

Wireless mobile communications are continuously evolving to respond to increasing needs of quality of service, data rates and diversity of the offered services. Meeting the ever expanding requirements require innovations in architectures, protocols, spectrum sharing techniques, and interoperability between heterogeneous networks. In this context, small cells represent a promising solution to enhance network performance with a pervasive coverage at low-cost and energy consumption. Small cells stand for small-size cells that can be deployed in indoor or outdoor environments and are based on existing or emerging cellular wireless network standards (such as WiMAX, UMTS and LTE).

Deployment of small cells in realistic environments poses significant challenges. It is crucial to address these challenges for enabling large scale adoption of small cells in the future. The myriad of challenges include co-existence schemes with neighboring cells (including small and macro cells), interference management mechanisms (to ensure continuity of service over neighboring small and macro cells), self organizing and self management issues (crucial for efficient deployment of small cells) and optimal network architectures (related to the host radio access technology).

Download Call for Papers (pdf)
For RAWNET, full papers of up to 8 pages, in IEEE conference double-column format, will be published in the proceedings.

Register Now

Important Dates

Paper registration, 30 January, 2015 (extended)
Submission deadline, 6 February, 2015 (extended)
Decisions, 9 March, 2015
Camera ready, 24 March, 2015
Workshop, 25 May, 2015

Keynote Speakers

P R Kumar

Texas A&M University, USA

D Manjunath

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, India

Workshop Schedule

Time Sessions
09:00 - 09:15 Welcome Note
09:15 - 10:30 Keynote Speaker, Professor P R Kumar, Texas A&M University
11:00 - 12:30 Optimal WiFi Sensing Via Dynamic Programming
Abhinav Kumar (IIT-Bombay, India)
Sibi Raj B Pillai (IIT Bombay, India)
Rahul Vaze (TIFR Mumbai, India)
Aditya Gopalan (Indian Institute of Science, India)

Joint Optimization on Inter-cell Interference Management and User Attachment in LTE-A HetNets
Ye Liu (Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs, France)
Chung Shue Chen (Alcatel-Lucent Bell Labs, France)
Chi Wan Sung (City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)

Power Allocation Games on Interference Channels with Complete and Partial Information
Krishna Chaitanya A (Indian Institute of Science, India)
Utpal Mukherji (Indian Institute of Science, India)
Vinod Sharma (Indian Institute of Science, India)

On Stochastic Geometry Modeling of WLAN Capacity with Dynamic Sensitive Control
Zhi wei Zhang (Tsinghua University, P.R. China)
Yunzhou Li (Tsinghua University, P.R. China)
Kaizhi Huang (National Digital Switching System Engineering and Technological Research Center, P.R. China)
Chen Liang (Tsinghua University, P.R. China)
13:00 - 14:00 Lunch
14:00 - 14:45 Keynote Speaker, Professor D. Manjunath, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
14:45 - 15:30 Distributed Multiple Access in Multichannel Cognitive Radio Networks Via Potential Games
Daniel Ospina (The Ohio State University, USA)
Eylem Ekici (The Ohio State University, USA)

On a Conservation Law and the Achievable Region for Waiting Time Tail Probabilities in 2-class M/G/1 Queueing Systems
Manu K. Gupta (IIT Bombay, India)
Hemachandra N (IIT Bombay, India)
16:00 - 16:45 Standards Compliant CoMP Scheduling Over LTE Heterogeneous Wireless Networks
Rob Arnott (NEC Telecom Modus, United Kingdom)
Arun Gurung (NEC, USA)
Caroline Liang (NEC Telecom Modus, United Kingdom)
Yasushi Maruta (NEC, Japan)
Duong Pham (NEC, Australia)
Narayan Prasad (NEC Labs America, Princeton, USA)
Sampath Rangarajan (NEC Labs America, USA)
Patricia Wells (NEC Telecom Modus, United Kingdom)

Link Dependence Probabilities in IEEE 802.11 Infrastructure WLANs
Albert Sunny (Indian Institute of Science, India)
Joy Kuri (Indian Institute of Science, India)
16:45 - 17:00 Closing Address

Workshop Chairs

Satyajayant Misra

New Mexico State University, USA

Chandramani Singh

Indian Institute of Science (IISc), India

Technical Program Committee

Tansu Alpcan
Amar Prakash Azad
Randall Berry
Sem Borst
Tijani Chahed
Chung Shue Chen
Marceau Coupechoux
Subhrakanti Dey
Rachid El-Azouzi
Anthony Ephremides
Pingyi Fan
Laura Galluccio
Leonidas Georgiadis
Yezekael Hayel
I-Hong Hou
Hong Huang
Donghyun Kim
Iordanis Koutsopoulos
Samson Lasaulce
Lavy Libman
Georgios Paschos
Venkatesh Ramaiyan
Srinivas Shakkottai
Vinod Sharma
Corinne Touati
Dejun Yang
The University of Melbourne
University of California, Santa Cruz
Northwestern University
Bell Labs, Alcatel-Lucent, USA
Telecom SudParis
Bell Labs, Alcatel-Lucent, France
Telecom ParisTech
Uppsala University
University of Avignon
University of Maryland, College Park
Tsinghua University
University of Catania
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
University of Avignon
Texas A&M University
New Mexico State University
North Carolina Central University
Athens University of Economics and Business
CNRS - Supelec, France
University of New South Wales
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Madras
Texas A&M University
Indian Institute of Science (IISc)
INRIA - LIG Grenoble, France
Colorado School of Mines